Reviews

Police Station

Customer Reviews

Read what our customers had to say about The Village on Trip Advisor and Google.

There are over 300 recent reviews for The Australiana Pioneer Village on TripAdvisor and Google. Our passionate team of volunteers strives to make every trip to The Village an enjoyable experience for all. Come out and see why our customer reviews gained us the 2019 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor.

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Genuine Reviews

This historic village Museum introduces us to the old Australia of the 18th century. This place should be visited with children. Here they can ride a horse, send and receive a real telegram on a paper ribbon, or ride a stagecoach down a village street. If you are lucky, you will get to a jazz concert or a retro car show.
read more
Dmitriy Gusak Avatar
Dmitriy Gusak
13/08/2020
Best place for children and family. The Australian Pioneer Village has a beautiful design with authentic shops and other buildings that have been moved here from their original sites around the historic Hawkesbury district. Just walk with your family and experience the past of the village life . The Volunteers are friendly and helpful. We with family and friends enjoyed the village with Hay ride and Train ride. Best monuments, must visit places.
read more
Dinesh Shukla Avatar
Dinesh Shukla
20/04/2023
A very nice place to get to know the early settlers life style. This place is filled with historical information and also some attractions & rides for the children. Electronic card transaction does not incur an additional surcharge. During the public holidays, the food availability may be impacted. Friendly team members and people and also farm animals too.
read more
Albert Tedjadiputra Avatar
Albert Tedjadiputra
16/06/2023
Went to the Cyberpunk function. Even without that event there is lots to see and do and take in the atmosphere. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful and smiling having a great time. Seema it's mostly volunteers. We will definitely be back soon
read more
Wally Anglesea Avatar
Wally Anglesea
26/08/2019
5 star ratingVillage fair Just home from the 2019 Village Fair and what a day. Fantastic day, fantastic volunteer workers, fantastic crowd.
Truly a step back in history. Extremely spacious location with great historic buildings. Volunteers were so friendly and helpful making it a truly memorable day. Great music and entertainment. Would recommend to all.
read more
Wswrbb2018 Avatar
Wswrbb2018
26/05/2019
just had a family day...13of us had a wonderful time ..something for everyone,feeding the animals, tractor and train rides spotless picnic areas as were the toilets.volunteers were so helpful and friendly.great time had by all.
read more
margaret mooring Avatar
margaret mooring
16/10/2019
I went there for an event so am not sure what is happening during opening hours. But I loved the place, looks like an old village and there are some animals and a mini lake. Really relaxing setting! I went by car so not sure if public transport could be an option.
read more
Alex Korana Avatar
Alex Korana
26/01/2019
Employees at this place are friendly. There's a reasonable amount of things to see and do. Would recommend bringing your own food for a picnic or BBQ as it takes a long time for the food to be prepared no matter which place you choose.
read more
John Manson Avatar
John Manson
11/03/2021
A wonderful day out for the whole family. Hands on immersive history and a cheery bunch of volunteers. All the old cottages, houses and stables are a wonderful insight into life in the 19th and early 20th century. Best family day out to be had in Sydney.And exceptional value for money.
read more
Niall Clerkin Avatar
Niall Clerkin
09/10/2020
I would like to recommend you to visit this place. This place is great for kids and adults. Learn about Australia’s history. Vintage style is good for photography. If you love about photography, I do recommend you to get old-style dresses. The mini train ride and an old car. Awesome Australia heritages places. Plenty of car park. Nice Damper Camp, nice food and drink. The price is fine. You can have food and drink with the old-style place.
read more
TripWalkingBy Apinya Avatar
TripWalkingBy Apinya
20/11/2019
5 star ratingAbsolutely awesome Australiana pioneer village at Wilberforce NSW is an absolutely under promoted and under utilised tourist destination. It features genuine, (not replica), buildings from Sydney’s distant past set into a colonial village atmosphere. Entry is only $15 family (4) people (as at 1/2020). The food also is about half the price of anywhere else, and probably twice as good. It is an enormous spread of land with sheltered picnic ares in abundance. Only open Sunday and public holidays from 10am to 4pm. It is operated and supported by volunteers, hence the cheap prices. The village atmosphere and free guided tours was enjoyed by all of us from 11 year old to 73 years old. It’s located about 5 minutes drive north of Windsor NSW. You will have a great family day and it cost very to similar places. It needs patronage to keep open, or genuine places like this could be lost forever. I hope you support this historic attraction.
read more
dannymK4581MG Avatar
dannymK4581MG
28/01/2020
Loved each and everything of this beautiful place. From its history to the beautiful volunteers and staff, everything was just wonderful for our family. If you're based in Sydney then it's a must go place for you.
read more
Arafat Tehsin Avatar
Arafat Tehsin
12/08/2023
Definitely an awesome place for a family friendly Sunday adventure. The staff were amazing, super engaging with the little ones. The areas for picnics are ample and have plenty of shade, if you need a barbecue I would recommend an earlier lunch as people do snag them quickly, pun intended. Everything is very well priced. Definitely an easy relaxed Sunday outing for anyone wanting something to do. Feeding the cute sheep was a plus!
read more
Tori G Avatar
Tori G
23/01/2024
4 star ratingGreat Family Day Out Thankyou so much - I will pass on your special review to our amazing and hard working Volunteers . . . they are the reason we can keep The Village open for all to visit us and learn about our Pioneering History - while having a fun day out at the same time . . .

We're all very happy that you enjoyed your day with us and hope you can come again - and tell all your friends about our unique Village . . .
read more
Vacation56620448483 Avatar
Vacation56620448483
08/01/2020
Have been here with my family for a few times now in the past couple of years and must I say that the staff who are volunteers have never let us down! Not even once! The once who get paid don’t provide a service like they do! If I am ever lucky enough to win something big, will definitely give them a cut! Always great service, great environment, great people and above all great staff! 10 outta 5!
read more
Varun Thakkar Avatar
Varun Thakkar
13/04/2023
How fabulous is this place. Hadn't been there for years and the volunteers have done a great job it getting it opened again. I went on a market day so that was a bonus too. Lots to see, great areas for picnics or a few options for food. Train rides, tractor rides - great fun!
read more
Kathryn Hammond Avatar
Kathryn Hammond
01/10/2023
5 star ratingA wonderful place to visit with kids and see part of Australia’s history Hadn’t been to this place in over 20 years but was certainly not disappointed when we took our grand daughter there today.
This place is run by volunteers who are so amazing. They are so helpful and so good with the kids.
The buildings are all very old and bought to this site before that were lost in history. Rose Cottage dates back to the early 1800s. It is great history lesson for the kids.
That volunteers run lots of activities for the kids.
A must do very close to Sydney.
Loved it.
read more
MarkG1953 Avatar
MarkG1953
17/04/2019
Okay if you like a bit of history or looking for an easy day out with the family this is for you. We took a picnic and relaxed on the grass. You can get food & drink on site and sit down and have a meal. Great for the kids who need space to enjoy themselves. A bit of entertainment on there special days. Check it out.
read more
Anthony Simon Avatar
Anthony Simon
26/09/2018
A WONDERFUL PLACE TO VISIT. REALLY INTERESTED TO SEE THE OLDEN LIFE, WHAT THEY USED EVERY DAY. THE LIFE AND CULTURE.. A GREAT EXPERIENCE.. AS WE WENT BACK TO OLDEN ERA
read more
Benish Kuttipurath Avatar
Benish Kuttipurath
26/01/2021
An insightful and interesting step back in time to see how the area was in early settlement times. The heritage group volunteers are friendly and very knowledgeable and happy to give details on each homestead on display. The food options were good and very reasonably priced.
read more
John Koutsoukis Avatar
John Koutsoukis
26/09/2018
Chemist Druggist
Traditional Hut
Antique Water Pump
Children Activities
Historical Post Office