Reviews

Police Station

Customer Reviews

Read what our customers had to say about The Village on Trip Advisor and Google.

There are over 300 recent reviews for The Australiana Pioneer Village on TripAdvisor and Google. Our passionate team of volunteers strives to make every trip to The Village an enjoyable experience for all. Come out and see why our customer reviews gained us the 2019 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor.

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Genuine Reviews

Amazing location and stunning for photoshoots and photographers, particularly photographers, models and filmmakers interested in cosplay, steampunk and victorian gothic style locations. I did a photoshoot here with the Ingleburn Photography Club. Such a memorable day and quite interactive. Great for all ages. Entry only cost me $5.
read more
Victoria Ferrara Avatar
Victoria Ferrara
27/06/2019
5 star ratingA wonderful place to visit with kids and see part of Australia’s history Hadn’t been to this place in over 20 years but was certainly not disappointed when we took our grand daughter there today.
This place is run by volunteers who are so amazing. They are so helpful and so good with the kids.
The buildings are all very old and bought to this site before that were lost in history. Rose Cottage dates back to the early 1800s. It is great history lesson for the kids.
That volunteers run lots of activities for the kids.
A must do very close to Sydney.
Loved it.
read more
MarkG1953 Avatar
MarkG1953
17/04/2019
5 star ratingGreat Day My granddaughter and I had a fantastic day yesterday even though it looked like it was going to be yucky with all the rain it turned out beautiful, I had rung earlier to check if they would be open and they rang me back to update me.

The staff was helpful and accomodating and so friendly. Can't wait to go again, Good value for the money, and the food at the Damper Camp was so yummy!
The train and tractor ride was great value. Loved the Lolly shop and The Bee House.
read more
RobynSavannah Avatar
RobynSavannah
21/09/2020
Good for families to come with a picnic or BBQ lunch, maybe just not when it's a really hot day (even hotter in Windsor area). The school reenactment was interesting. Food available and not marked up prices. They aren't good at catering for food intolerance though (no non-dairy options for beverages). All run by volunteers so open on Sundays and public holidays and other selected days only.
read more
Bonnie Cheng Avatar
Bonnie Cheng
26/09/2018
5 star ratingA Wonderful Step Back in Time We had a wonderful day at the Australiana Pioneer Villlage today. The volunteers that run the place were friendly, knowledgable and very generous with their time. We had 4 children with us, and they had a fab time, grinding flour, churning butter, writing with old-fashioned pens, riding on the hay -wagon, sitting in the stocks, getting convict ID cards. We had a delicious lunch at Oxboro Inn was delicious! Super cottages, shops, and school with a very in formative ‘Headmaster’. Well wort visiting!!
read more
siluki Avatar
siluki
16/04/2019
The place was run by volunteers which they were friendly and nice. Entry is 10$ for each person included parking inside the village. Atmosphere was amazing, beautiful place for families and kids to visit. It’s less than a hour from Sydney. Really lovely place, fully recommend
read more
Artin HB Avatar
Artin HB
23/10/2023
The village is a good historic site with a few fun activities for kids and adults. The cafe near the entrance is not very good, I was waiting for my food for 1hr and the food is not good quality. If you're going there, take some food with you or cook BBQ there. The rides on the train and tractor wagon were good!
read more
Karina Bright Avatar
Karina Bright
20/04/2023
It was lovely experiencing 100 years old environment!! My Lil one loved the mini train ride, and we had suzie's gozleme,we ordered cheese and spinach gozleme and that was so good,The place is so calm and quiet and the weather was perfect to enjoy the place!! I would highly recommend if anyone wanna spend a day with their Lil one,this place is the best..😊
read more
Vineeta Chaudhary Avatar
Vineeta Chaudhary
11/06/2021
Enjoyable experience with the family, came here on fathers Day with the family and had a very pleasant experience. Plenty to look at and see. Particularly enjoyed the train rides!
read more
Nicholas Jenkins Avatar
Nicholas Jenkins
11/09/2020
What a wonderful surprise, the place is staffed by very passionat volunteers, who were very happy to explain and share their knowledge about the pioneer days of NSW. and a grat picnic ground as welll. We are going back.Take you kids for a techno free day of entertainment
read more
Keith Rowe Avatar
Keith Rowe
13/11/2019
5 star ratingExcellent Visit What a great day out we had. Such a friendly, relaxed atmosphere in a picturesque setting, what more could you ask for! A big thank you & well done for all your hard working volunteers, you are all wonderful. What a great clean up job after the recent
read more
Mike P Avatar
Mike P
30/05/2021
We had an awesome time here, the display old homes are very2 authentic, many2 good spots to take photos, the staff are so nice. thanks to Garry who helped my daughter to ride the penny farthing bike 2 long rounds! I really appreciate it. and to the very friendly train driver. It was time well spent. will surely comeback, and tell friends and relatives!
read more
edwin chan Avatar
edwin chan
03/10/2022
Nice, calm, quiet and that authentic vintage village feel. Quite impressive to walk through all the houses/shops, especially the surgeon's house may give you some creepy vibes! Besides the miniature train, there's even a second train you can ride!! Also, you can hop on the wagon for a ride around town. Quite a relaxing trip, ideal to plan together with the Windsor markets.
read more
Dennis Rowlay Avatar
Dennis Rowlay
30/01/2024
Awesome place to show the kids just how far humans have evolved and teach them the Australian history this place is soo amazing for the super low fee to get in and such awesome staff which are so amazing in teaching you all about the history and how things worked back in the day the best part is if your kids need a reality check and need to show more respect and appreciation for what they have today this place is awesome also such a picturesque place to walk around and have a family picnic 🥪🌮🥗 and big thanks to all the staff all dressed up on such a hot day you guys and ladies rock 🤟🤟
read more
Arrow Avatar
Arrow
26/10/2020
Exceeded all our expectations. Really well maintained, loads of activities to do and creative touches really added to the whole experience. All amenities were immaculate too. Will definitely be coming back.
read more
Samantha Shoaib Avatar
Samantha Shoaib
16/09/2019
Fantastic family day out. Kids loved the train rides, hay rides and animals. Picnic areas and bbq available as well as reasonable priced kiosk if you don't want to bother with a picnic.
read more
Rebecca Pressick Avatar
Rebecca Pressick
16/09/2019
just had a family day...13of us had a wonderful time ..something for everyone,feeding the animals, tractor and train rides spotless picnic areas as were the toilets.volunteers were so helpful and friendly.great time had by all.
read more
margaret mooring Avatar
margaret mooring
27/10/2019
This is a great place to take your family for a little taste of Australia. It is self funded by public entry fees. Very reasonable. It is well run and a great tourist attraction. From what I am led to believe there are also ghost tours here throughout the year
read more
Brett and Tammy Simpson Avatar
Brett and Tammy Simpson
16/08/2019
Best place for children and family. The Australian Pioneer Village has a beautiful design with authentic shops and other buildings that have been moved here from their original sites around the historic Hawkesbury district. Just walk with your family and experience the past of the village life . The Volunteers are friendly and helpful. We with family and friends enjoyed the village with Hay ride and Train ride. Best monuments, must visit places.
read more
Dinesh Shukla Avatar
Dinesh Shukla
20/04/2023
4 star ratingGreat Family Day Out Thankyou so much - I will pass on your special review to our amazing and hard working Volunteers . . . they are the reason we can keep The Village open for all to visit us and learn about our Pioneering History - while having a fun day out at the same time . . .

We're all very happy that you enjoyed your day with us and hope you can come again - and tell all your friends about our unique Village . . .
read more
Vacation56620448483 Avatar
Vacation56620448483
08/01/2020
Chemist Druggist
Traditional Hut
Antique Water Pump
Children Activities
Historical Post Office